Vanuatu Passport

Vanuatu passport allows visa-free entry to more or less 130 countries and territories including all European Union countries, all Commonwealth countries, all former Soviet republics and all French territories. Under the Passports Act 2009, you must be a Vanuatu citizen to be eligible for a Vanuatu passport.


The machine-readable passport has been introduced to enhance the security of the document and ensure Vanuatu complies with International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) standards. It is valid for 10 years (previously 5 years) and can be easily renewed upon expiration simply through one of the diplomatic missions of Vanuatu worldwide

Have any questions?

Contact us